Personal Assistant/Carer, part time, required in Woking (GU24) in Woking

£ 11.81 to £ 17

I'm a young disabled man living near Woking (GU24), looking for a part-time PA (carer) to cover morning shifts which finish at 13.45. Minimum regular 15 hrs a week with additional hours to cover annual leave.

You would be joining my friendly supportive team who provide 24/7 care in my own home. The role includes personal care, complex health care and assistance with daily activities.

You need to be reliable, patient, flexible and organised. Previous care experience is required but you will be given full specialist training and ongoing support from my team. Training courses are provided by Surrey Independent Living Council and there is the opportunity to study for the Diploma in Health and Social Care Level 2 or 3.

You would have a regular rota issued 2-3 weeks in advance, but you would need to be flexible to help cover annual leave or sickness when needed as part of the team.

Pay rates are: £11.81 weekdays, £14.17 evenings, overnights & Saturdays, and £17.00 Sunday. Permanent contract, 28 days paid holiday and pension.

A full clean driving licence is required to drive my adapted vehicle.

About me: I am a friendly 36 year old disabled man with Duchenne muscular dystrophy. I'm studying part-time for an MPhil in history, I also enjoy music, cinema, seeing family and friends, Formula 1 and the local countryside. My PAs tell me I have a good sense of humour!

If you're interested in this role please email me with your CV and a covering letter.

Ad ID:
1 week ago
Dean Beverley
Joined: Aug 2017