Large Double Room to rent & house share inc bills. in Newbury

img

Description:

Looking to rent out 1 room at my 3 bed detached house.

Recently decorated room. Room size: 4.01 x 3.73 metres. Comes with Kingsize bed, quadruple wardrobe, drawers and curtains. New carpet fitted.

Rent will include access to shared kitchen, bathroom, utility room, downstairs w/c, living room, garden and 1 car space on a gated driveway. Plenty of on street parking available. All bills included in agreed rent. No access to landline.

Conveniently located 0.4 miles (5 mins walk) from Newbury Train Station and 0.9 mile (10 min walk from Newbury Racecourse. Several large supermarkets 5-10 mins away. Town centre is also a 5 minute walk away. Vodafone HQ is 2 miles (7 min drive) away.

House was purchased 3 years ago and I have been modernising it ever since. Property benefits from electric gated driveway, patio and decked garden, newly decorated living room, new kitchen with double range cooker oven. Possible option for access to downstairs 'storage room' or shed for large items.

Looking for a single occupant who doesn't mind a pet. I have a Jack Russell called Rylie who loves cuddles and belly rubs. I don't mind if you like your privacy or want to socialise. I'm always happy to socialise with new people. I do pop into Newbury for a couple of drinks and food every now and then.

I am originally from Reading. Moved to Newbury due to work. I am a director for local builders merchants and work Mon-Fri. Currently I am out about 2-3 weekday evenings coaching football and gym, and spend nearly every weekend away in Reading visiting family, playing football and seeing friends. I am looking to eventually find a 2nd property in Reading where I (and Rylie) will live/stay more often and long term. So expect to have nearly the whole house to yourself most of the time once this happens.

I am looking for a long term tenant. The longer the better. I am not planning on selling the property nor do I want to rent out the entire house, or to more than 1 person. 1 tenant would be perfect for room and convenience. I have modernised and redecorated most parts of the house. But please expect some small finishing touches from time to time throughout the property.

I am pretty easy going. I will consider any requests within reason. I like people to think of me more as a room mate than a landlord. I have rented out rooms in other properties in the past, and have had multiple tenants 'move on' and eventually 'come back' due to my hassle free nature and friendliness.

Ad ID: 34940271
Posted:
4 days ago
Thatcham
Joined: Jul 2003
View my page

Buyer's Advice

If possible, consider using an Escrow service such as Paypal for buying items.