Watch

One to one tuition, English as a foreign language for both adults and children as well as English and Maths for school. in Manchester

I have worked in teaching now since 2011. I studied Business Studies at University & after completing my degree I travelled to Spain to study an intensive teaching English (Tefl) course. I then worked in Spain and Italy in various schools, for around 4 years, with children aged 4/5 years up to 18 years. I also taught adult classes.
I have excellent experience with many age groups and levels of English learning.

In 2013 I moved back to the UK to study a Pgce teaching course in England and have worked in two primary schools in England. I moved back to the UK in 2015. I then worked as a one to one tutor, focusing on teaching English & Maths at primary & secondary level (due to my experience on the Pgce).

I am 30 years old, female, and work in a dynamic way. I like the student to feel listened to, and to feel that they can learn in whatever way works for them.
I work on building confidence within the subject and I believe that everyone has the capacity to learn whatever it is they desire.

I am currently studying a Masters Degree in Counselling and Psychotherapy, as I would like to build a career as a school counsellor. The course is part time and I have several weekday evenings free, and therefore I would like to continue my love for tutoring and teaching as an extra income for me whilst I am studying.

I would be available on a Monday, Wednesday or Thursday evening anytime from 4.30pm onwards.

I charge £20 an hour and am happy to travel to each client.

Ad ID:
35134327
Posted:
107 weeks ago
Sasha Jane
Manchester
Joined: May 2015

Buyer's Advice

If possible, consider using an Escrow service such as Paypal for buying items.