Companion for severly disabled young lady in Edinburgh

Ad ID: 33962803
7 weeks ago


I am looking for a carer companionship who can help a young lady with multiple complex health issues including sever Fibromyalgia and seizures to get out more and other duties the person I'm looking for is the following:

Preferably female, non smoker and age, caring and basic first aid skills are not essential but would be helpful if not training can be given

British languages spoken as I have communication problems

Be willing to learn new things, good time keeping, enthusiastic, reliable, good sense of humour, and trustworthy etc

Having a keen interest in arts, history, music, visiting places of this nature etc would be helpful

Duties will include socialise, eating and drinking, help make me comfortable and safe during my seizures including any toileting needs if needed including changing of trousers and pad, preparing lunch and general duties

All protection for when needed will be supplied ie gloves, aprons, hand wash etc

Hourly rates will depend on age and experience but in general it be £10-14 per hour weekdays and weekends it's £15-17 per hour also included is light lunch provided

It will be between the hours of 09.30am to at the very latest 13.30pm when going out the person who is wanting to care for me would need to be here at the house 15-30 minuets before I'm due to be picked up with the transport that's been pre booked in advance

Any Ladies interested in wanting to help me please email me your details and I will go over them with my relatives and I'll arrange a time to meet up at home and decide on the successful candidate for the job thank you it's much appreciated

Joined: Aug 2017
View my page
  • Email address verified

Buyer's Advice

If possible, consider using an Escrow service such as Paypal for buying items.